Remove Broker Connection
Updated Oct 14, 2026
If you wish to remove the connection between Whispertrades and your brokerage account, you may do that at any time from Whispertrades.
View the brokerage connection in Whispertrades and click the red "Disable Connection" button at the top right.
If you have any enabled bots that are currently using this connection, you will receive a warning informing you that removing the connection will disable any connected bots. Pay close attention to the bold text. This will cancel any working orders for these bots and remove the open positions from your Whispertrades account.
Once you disable the brokerage connection, Whispertrades will no longer be able to connect to this brokerage account. You can re-enable the connection later by viewing the brokerage connection in your Whispertrades account and clicking the new green "Enable Connection" button.
A few minutes after you disable a connection, Whispertrades deletes the access it held. To end it at your broker too, remove Whispertrades from your broker's connected apps.